Solidarity.

Draw a line between you and me

My neighbor becomes my adversary.

 

Give a label to my beliefs

You’ll find aberrations in my motif.

 

Scrutinize our discrepancies

And you will corroborate your expectancies.

 

If my fellow citizen is my enemy

How will I ever grasp the notion of empathy?

 

If we only converse incidentally

How will we realize our potentialities?

 

Corruption, fraud, and deceit play the flute melodically,

Taking down their queen must be done methodically.

 

Callous, crafty, and cunning coalesce carelessly,

Wiley, witty, and wrong-doing, work against veracity.

 

Look past the opacity of politicians

Revive your consciousness by your own volition.

 

Between you and I, lie myriad similarities

If only to be recognized through a little solidarity.

 

 

Leave a Reply

