Thoughts from a bitter cup of tea.

To attempt to do something is to try to achieve something, which is typically difficult, and more often than not, leads to failure.

To attempt something is to step outside of the neatly woven fabric of comfort that we clothe ourselves in every day.

It involves shedding that first layer of solace in favor of a raw, exposed state of being.

Abandoning my security blanket will surely leave me cold, but the warmth that I’ve been harboring has turned to heat, and it is burning my flesh.

Seething is my soul, and I prefer to put this fire out, in favor of possibility.

I crave for tranquility to be my cornerstone, and this voyage, I can no longer take alone.

To attempt to do something is petrifying, but statues need not stay immobile, if even mountains can be moved.

Fail, I will, and fall, I may, but in facing the elements, I must forego shelter if I want to grow.

Evolution is not inspired by fright and nature will continue to show severity, succeeded by sunshine.

My mission is to find a pacific serenity, hidden behind layers of apprehension and skepticism.

I must unveil. Revelations remove spurious securities, but they also wash away fears.

To attempt to do something is to fail, but in failing we transform and reconstruct out of the very debris that we have created, formulating a wiser, sturdier, more intricately formed fortress, ready to fall again, but prepared to fall with dignity and grace.

The landing is not so grave, when we have opened ourselves up to accepting the hand of another in rebuilding the walls of our edifice.

Leave a Reply

